The unexpected discovery!

On our way to St Ives today, I noticed a large helicopter in the sky as we turned a corner, so we drove round looking for it, and within 5 minutes we found what I believe to be one of the edges of RNAS Culdrose. There was a Royal Navy Sea King Mk5 search and rescue helicopter on the ground, which was awesome to look at, it seemed so big, and thankfully I had my Canon DSLR on me at the time with the 75-300mm lens already on it, so I took some pictures like the one you can see below. We also saw the Royal Navy EHI-101 Merlin HM1 carrying out what looked to be a practise exercise a little further away, so yeah that was cool and a little unexpected and I got these pictures out of it. (Sorry if either of these names are wrong, I’m no expert.) IMG_0220IMG_0211

Leave a Reply

